Saturday, October 27, 2007

My prediction on our regular season record

Game by game:

W Fri, Nov 09 Troy Tuscaloosa 7:00 p.m.
W Tue, Nov 13 Mercer at Macon, Ga. 6:30 p.m.
W Mon, Nov 19 Belmont Tuscaloosa 6:00 p.m.
W Fri, Nov 23 Southern Mississippi Tuscaloosa 7:00 p.m.
L Wed, Nov 28 Texas A&M at College Station, Texas 8:00 p.m.
W Sat, Dec 01 Southeastern Louisiana Tuscaloosa 6:00 p.m.
L Wed, Dec 05 Georgetown at Birmingham (BJCC) 6:00 p.m.
W Sat, Dec 08 Nicholls State Tuscaloosa 12 noon
W Mon, Dec 17 Wofford Tuscaloosa 7:00 p.m.
W Wed, Dec 19 Texas Pan American Tuscaloosa 7:00 p.m.
W Sat, Dec 22 Missouri State at Las Vegas, Nevada 7:00 p.m.
W Sun, Dec 23 Purdue or Iowa State at Las Vegas, Nevada 9:30 p.m.
W Sat, Dec 29 George Washington Tuscaloosa 5:00 p.m.
W Tue, Jan 01 Clemson Tuscaloosa 3:30 p.m.
W Fri, Jan 04 Chicago State Tuscaloosa 7:00 p.m.
W Tue, Jan 08 Florida * Tuscaloosa 8:00 p.m.
L Sun, Jan 13 Arkansas * at Fayetteville, Ark. 12:30 p.m. or 3:00 p.m.
L Wed, Jan 16 Georgia * at Athens, Ga. 6:30 p.m.
W Sat, Jan 19 Mississippi State * Tuscaloosa 2:00 p.m.
W Sat, Jan 26 Auburn * Tuscaloosa 2:00 p.m.
L Tue, Jan 29 Tennessee * Tuscaloosa 8:00 p.m.
W Sat, Feb 02 LSU * Tuscaloosa 2:00 p.m.
L Wed, Feb 06 Mississippi State * at Starkville, Miss. 7:00 p.m.
L Sat, Feb 09 Kentucky * at Lexington, Ky. 12:00 p.m.
W Wed, Feb 13 Ole Miss * Tuscaloosa 7:00 p.m.
W Sat, Feb 16 South Carolina * at Columbia, S.C. 6:00 p.m.
L Sun, Feb 24 Auburn * at Auburn 1:00 p.m.
W Wed, Feb 27 Arkansas * Tuscaloosa 7:00 p.m.
W Sat, Mar 01 Ole Miss * at Oxford, Miss. 1:00 p.m.
L Wed, Mar 05 LSU * at Baton Rouge, La. 7:00 p.m.
W Sat, Mar 08 Vanderbilt * Tuscaloosa

So I have us at 13-2 non-conference and 9-7 in SEC play which adds up to 22-9. That should get us into the tournament (NCAA variety) easily as a 7 seed. Note that I was waaaay off last year predicting our record (as was just about everyone else) so take this with a grain of salt.

No comments: