Thursday, August 24, 2017

We have a Schedule!

The SEC released it's full schedule, so combined with the non-conference schedule that's been out for a few weeks now, we know the full slate.

v. Memphis (Annapolis, MD) Nov. 10 (Fri)
v. Lipscomb Nov. 14 (Tues)
v. Alabama A&M Nov. 17 (Fri)
v. UT Arlington Nov. 21 (Tues)
v. BYU (Barclays Classic, Brooklyn, NY) Nov. 24 (Frid)
v. Minnesota (Barclays Classic, Brooklyn, NY) Nov. 25 (Sat)
v. La Tech Nov. 29 (Wed)
v. UCF Dec. 3 (Sun)
v. Rhode Island Dec. 6 (Wed)
@Arizona Dec.9 (Sat)
v. Mercer Dec.19 (Huntsville, AL) (Tues)
v. Texas Dec. 22 (Birmingham, AL) (Fri)
v. Texas A&M Dec. 30 (Sat)
@Vandy Jan.2 (Tues)
@Georgia Jan.6 (Sat)
@LSU Jan.13 (Sat)
v. auburn Jan. 17 (wed)
v. miss $tate Jan. 20 (Sat)
@ Ole Miss Jan. 23 (Tues)
v. Oklahoma Jan. 27 (Sat)
v. Mizzou Jan. 31 (Wed)
@Florida Feb.3 (Sat)
@miss $tate Feb.6 (Tues)
v. Tennessee Feb.10 (Sat)
v. LSU Feb. 13 (Tues)
@Kentucky Feb.17 (Sat)
@auburn Feb. 21 (Wed)
v. Arkansas Feb.24 (Sat)
v. Florida Feb. 27 (Tues)
@Texas A&M Mar. 3 (Sat)
SEC Tournament (St. Louis, MO) Mar. 7-11
NCAA Tournament  TBA

A few thoughts, we've discussed how tough the non-conference schedule is, but there's only one true road game, albeit very possibly against the top ranked team in the country.  Three straight road games to start the conference play, but all very winnable, though we know what a house of horrors Memorial gym can be.  No Monday or Thursday starts in conference play this year, so we won't have the short Thursday Saturday turnaround.  The final stretch is pretty salty, @uk, @au, Ark, Fla, @aTm


No comments: